EC wants cancellation of the US visa for Poland

Image : Shutterstock

The European Commission has asked the US to collaborate with the five EU countries, including Poland, whose citizens still need visas to enter the United States. The US remains the only country that does not grant visa-free entry to all EU citizens. Apart from Poland, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, and Romania need a visa to enter the country.

“I am convinced that in the end, citizens of Romania, Bulgaria, Poland, Cyprus, and Croatia will also be able to travel to the US without a visa,” Commissioner Dimitris Avramopoulos said.

In 2017, the EU achieved full visa-free regime with Canada, canceling the restrictions for Romanian and Bulgarian citizens.

Pin It