Poles to head two EP committees

Jerzy Buzek was president of the European Parliament in 2009-2012Image : European Parliament

Jerzy Buzek will be head of the European Parliament’s Industry, Research and Energy (ITRE) Committee for two and a half years, MEP’s decided on Thursday. He will be then succeeded by another Pole, Janusz Lewandowski.

Czesław Siekierski will in turn lead the Agriculture and Rural Development (AGRI) Committee.

Polish MEPs will also be present in a number of other EP committees, with a high representation in ITRE, AGRI, Transport and Tourism, Foreign Affairs and Economic and Monetary Affairs.

Pin It