The Nobel Prize in Literature for 2018 was awarded to the Polish author Olga Tokarczuk. It was granted “for a narrative imagination that with encyclopedic passion represents the crossing of boundaries as a form of life.” The Nobel Prize in Literature for 2019 was awarded to the Austrian author Peter Handke as well.

The Nobel prize in literature was awarded twice this year, after the Swedish body that selects the laureates was engulfed in a sexual assault scandal that forced it to postpone the 2018 ceremony.


olga tokarczuk
peter handke
nobel prize

More News


6 months ago

Moving to new office changes work style – report

7 months ago

Robert Lewandowski to open his own restaurant in Browary Warszawskie

Book of Lists

Book of Lists
1 month ago

25th jubilee edition of Book of Lists – project start